A Window Breaks by C M Ewan

4 Stars from me

This is a really solid good old fashioned edge-of-your-seat style thriller.

It really is one of those books that has everything – a fractured relationship, deep emotional baggage, remote setting, a pet, a secret, a few red herrings, a hero and some bad guys – add to that a massive dollop of sheer fear for virtually all the flipping pages and you’ll get the general idea!

Lovely suspense building, great characters – really strong and well defined, clever plot, believable actions and motives.

I really enjoyed A Window Breaks and I won’t be staying in any remote lodges for a good while!

 

Synopsis:

It’s 2am.

You are safely asleep in bed.

A noise wakes you.

You stir, unsure why, and turn to your partner.

Then you hear it. Glass. Crunching underfoot.

Someone is inside your home.

You can stay and fight. Or run.

What would you do?

In C. M. Ewan’s thrilling novel A Window Breaks, can a family survive being targeted for death at a remote Scottish hideaway? Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan’s Lies and Mark Edwards’ The Retreat.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.