A Window Breaks by C M Ewan

4 Stars from me

This is a really solid good old fashioned edge-of-your-seat style thriller.

It really is one of those books that has everything – a fractured relationship, deep emotional baggage, remote setting, a pet, a secret, a few red herrings, a hero and some bad guys – add to that a massive dollop of sheer fear for virtually all the flipping pages and you’ll get the general idea!

Lovely suspense building, great characters – really strong and well defined, clever plot, believable actions and motives.

I really enjoyed A Window Breaks and I won’t be staying in any remote lodges for a good while!

 

Synopsis:

It’s 2am.

You are safely asleep in bed.

A noise wakes you.

You stir, unsure why, and turn to your partner.

Then you hear it. Glass. Crunching underfoot.

Someone is inside your home.

You can stay and fight. Or run.

What would you do?

In C. M. Ewan’s thrilling novel A Window Breaks, can a family survive being targeted for death at a remote Scottish hideaway? Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan’s Lies and Mark Edwards’ The Retreat.

Advertisements