Into Darkness by T J Brearton

4 Stars from me

The books starts with a bang and a steady and solid race against time to find a murderer – who initially appears to be a twisted serial killer, until the MO suddenly deviates.

Into Darkness has a nice neat storyline with a really well plotted route through as the story unfolds. Once it becomes clear who the killer is you can kinda understand the thought processes behind the crimes.

I really enjoyed this introduction to FBI special agent Shannon Ames, she was a tough cookie albeit a little unbelievably so at times! Her burgeoning relationship with Caldoza was a nice touch and I can imagine they will be working together again.

The plot builds nicely, has a fistful of red herrings and a satisfying conclusion; what’s not to like?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blurb: They have been judged. The verdict – guilty. The sentence – death.

Two beautiful young women are found strangled, their bodies meticulously washed and groomed. The only thing they have in common – both worked as reporters for local TV stations.

A coincidence? Or something more sinister?  

Rookie Special Agent Shannon Ames is assigned to the case and soon impresses with her brilliant intuition and startling ability to think outside the box.

But as Shannon takes a more prominent role in the investigation, she finds herself drawn into a deadly dance with a master of deception, a serial killer whose victims all work in media – journalists, influencers, reporters.

Shannon’s superiors are convinced it’s part of some grand attack on the free press, but she has a hunch these killings are much more targeted. And she follows that hunch – straight into the heart of darkness…

Into Darkness is a gripping mystery thriller that will keep you up all night as it races towards its shocking conclusion. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Robert Dugoni and Lisa Regan.

Social Media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BreartonTJ

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tjbreartonauthor/

Website: http://tjbrearton.net/

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.