Anger is an Acid by Michael Clark

5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What can I say about this book that will do it justice?

Much like The Patience of a Dead Man and Dead Woman Scorned I have been absolutely blown away by the level to which I have been drawn in to this book.

I have to stress here that ghost stories are not my usual genre and yet I still found the stories to be compelling and addictive reading. Despite being a ghost story, this felt real! The supernatural element wasn’t hammed up, it somehow felt utterly believable.

I loved Tim and Holly – and Andrew. Have to admit I’m even pretty fond of Mildred now! Michael Clark has done an outstanding job with this story and making these characters come to life… if you’ll pardon the pun.

Andrew was an intriguing addition and I can now see why the funeral parlour and associated family were added to the previous book. His parts of the book were almost funny at times, especially considering his initial reluctance to get to involved.

Overall, this book is absolute and pure entertainment and the perfect end to the trilogy.

My thanks to @MikeClarkBooks and @damppebbles for letting me be a part of this #damppebblesblogtours #AngerIsAnAcid

Book Blurb: Mildred has control…Tim and Holly, realizing they are helpless, are grateful when a stranger knocks on their door—but can he help? Andrew Vaughn, a haunted man, is on-scene, hoping to lend a hand—against his will. Meanwhile, the “ghost story” is becoming national news and attracting attention that Tim can’t afford.Holly can’t stay in the house anymore and draws a line. Confidence is low, and pressure builds. Meanwhile, Mildred listens to almost everything they say. Is there any way around her anger? Or will they die in vain, as they desperately search for Tim’s daughters?

About Michael Clark:
Michael Clark was raised in New Hampshire and lived in the house The Patience of a Dead Man trilogy is based on.

The Patience of a Dead Man – Book One; is his first novel. Dead Woman Scorned – The Patience of a Dead Man – Book Two; and
Anger is an Acid – The Patience of a Dead Man – Book Three; are also available.

What’s next? A story that takes place in a very cold place.

Social Media:


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.